Making the Plunge and Phase Two

So I sold off everything except for a few ships and made the jump to my new corp’s entrance hole. The move over was uneventful, but now I was in a deep dark scary hole with only a Buzzard and a couple billion in my pocket. Now that I was in a corp and in the hole, it was time for phase two: setup.

I knew from my previous misadventure in a wormhole that gas harvesting is incredibly lucrative, so the first ships I brought in were Ventures for my main and two alts. They look like this:

[Venture, Gas Hog]
Warp Core Stabilizer I

5MN Y-T8 Compact Microwarpdrive
Small Shield Extender II
Medium Shield Booster I

Prototype Cloaking Device I
Gas Cloud Harvester II
Gas Cloud Harvester II

Small Low Friction Nozzle Joints I
Small Polycarbon Engine Housing I
Small Core Defense Field Extender I

These are built for ninja harvesting, meaning you warp to a gas site and harvest as much as you can before the Sleepers spawn (15-20 minutes). The shield modules in the mid slots might seem like an odd choice, but there’s not much else to put there and they can mean the difference between getting out with your gas and popping if you cut it too close to the spawn time.

With corp mates clearing the sites of Sleepers, I was making a substantial amount from gas. Most of the sites that spawned were Bountiful Frontier Reservoirs and Vast Frontier Reservoirs, which are worth 75 Million and 135 Million ISK, respectively. There weren’t enough gas sites spawning to sustain the rate at which I was farming, so my next ship to bring in would need to be for ratting, which I’ll cover in the next post.

Feel free to leave any comments below, and fly safe!

Griff

Leave a Reply

